My Fellow Americans: We Are Fools

I am ashamed to be an American… soon to be an ex-pat, leaving for greener pastures. No other gov’t in the world charges for renouncing citizenship… something to think about. Renunciation fee now more than four times what it use to cost, from $450 to $2,350. US gov’t squeezes you coming and going, any mafia worth their salt should be so proud!

Tales from the Conspiratum

Margot ‘Lois lane’ Kidder

Source: My Fellow Americans: We Are Fools

With permission from

http://www.counterpunch.org

There is something I am going to try and explain here after watching the Democratic National Convention this evening that will invite the scorn of many of my friends. But the words are gagging my throat and my stomach is twisted and sick and I have to vomit this out. The anti-americanism in me is about to explode and land god knows where as my rage is well beyond reason. And I, by heritage, half American in a way that makes me “more” American than almost anyone else in this country except for the true Americans, the American Indians, am in utter denial tonight that I am, as you are, American as well.

I am half Canadian, I was brought up there, with very different values than you Americans…

View original post 514 more words

♥Thanks for sharing♥

