♪Killing Me Softly With His Song – Roberta Flack

Enjoy this classic!  XD

2 thoughts on “♪Killing Me Softly With His Song – Roberta Flack

  1. A tribute to those poets whose voices can never be silenced:

    He sang as if he knew me,
    In all my dark despair
    And then he looked right through me, As if I wasn’t there
    And he just kept on singing,
    Singing clear and strong

    Strumming my pain with his fingers
    Singing my life with his words
    Killing me softly with his song
    Killing me softly with his song
    Telling my whole life with his words
    Killing me softly with his song

    ****Flack won the 1973 Grammy Award for Record of the Year and Best Pop Vocal Performance, Female, for the single, with Gimbel and Fox earning the Song of the Year Grammy.

    Like

♥Thanks for sharing♥

